Review: CoverGirl Clean Matte BB Cream

Happy Sunday !


In this post, I will be reviewing CoverGirl’s Clean Matte BB Cream which came out last summer. After trying different BB creams from different drugstore brands, I unexpectedly came across CoverGirl’s Clean Matte BB Cream for oily-skin. Being a fan of CoverGirl’s products, I gave this one a try. It’s safe to say their new Clean Matte BB Cream is an everyday favourite.

CoverGirl’s Clean Matte BB Cream is an oil-free formula that provides the perfect amount of coverage to even skin tone, hide blemishes, won’t clog pores & keeps you shine-free all day long. It comes in 6 different shades, ranging from fair to deep.

I use the shade light/medium. I wear a face primer underneath to provide a smoother application. It’s lightweight, yet provides a medium coverage & is easy to apply. It evens out my skin tone, covers my redness & slightly hides my blemishes. The finish is a natural matte that actually lasts. I set my BB cream with CoverGirl’s Clean Matte Pressed Powder in the shade medium/light.

I highly recommend CoverGirl’s Clean Matte BB Cream to anyone who has oily skin.

2 thoughts on “Review: CoverGirl Clean Matte BB Cream

Leave a Reply

