A Casual Day

Long time no post, but nevertheless I’m back now.


Yesterday, my boyfriend & I had the day off from work. I started the day by waking up early to get ready, then headed to Eggspectation for brunch. It’s a spacious, warm & welcoming restaurant. You are always comfortably seated. Their upscale interior includes colourful murals, rustic cement columns, stone & brick walls, & an open kitchen. The atmosphere is casual, family & trendy.

To start off, I ordered a chocolate milk & my boyfriend ordered coffee. For food, I had S’mores French Toast & my boyfriend had The Ultimate BLT. Unfortunately, I was hungry that I ate at a pace than what is normally considered polite. Overall, the food was good & the waiter was friendly. We are definitely going back.

After brunch, we walked back to Eaton Centre. We, I mean I did some shopping. I picked up a few products from NYX Cosmetics. I will be posting about a mini haul soon. After all of my shopping was done, I grabbed Starbucks & then headed home.

Now back to work.

Leave a Reply

