Exploring Yorkville

It’s March & it feels a lot like spring. It’s as if we skipped an entire month of winter. I’m not complaining.

Yesterday, the weather was nice, despite the wind & showers. Dennis & I decided to take advantage of the weather. All winter we’ve been staying home & being lazy. Now that the weather is getting warmer, we want to go out more. We went to Yorkville. It’s been forever since we’ve been there. We pretty much just walked around & explored areas we haven’t been to.

I’ve been wanting to go out to take photos for the longest time. I finally pushed myself. These are the photos I took. It’s not the best, but I tried. I’m proud of myself. It’s something I enjoy doing & want to get better at.

img_4833img_4837

We stopped at Starbucks inside Indigo. I had my usual White Chocolate Mocha & PB&J Bistro Box. My boyfriend had the same drink. We exited from inside. I noticed the mirrors, so we stopped to take a picture together.

untitled

We stopped at H&M, Zara & HMV. I picked up Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest & On Stranger Tides. It was 2/$20, so why not ? It’s my all time favourite film series.

img_4828

We walked back to Eaton Centre, & then was on our way home.

Leave a Reply

