Movie Date

Dennis & I haven’t been on a date in forever. We decided to watch a movie & then go for drinks later. On the way there, we stopped at Smokes Poutinerie. I was craving a poutine & I’ve been wanting to try a poutine from Smokes for awhile. It was 5mins away from the movie theatre. On a scale of 1-10, I rate it a 4. To be completely honest, it wasn’t the best poutine I’ve had. It wasn’t fresh, the cheese wasn’t melted & I didn’t like the gravy. Maybe the other toppings will be better. Well, at least I tried it.

untitled

We made our way to the movie theatre. We decided to watch Dead Pool. The movie was starting at 4:20pm, so we had to kill 30mins. We took photos at a photo booth. We weren’t prepared, but it was only $3. We had to kill time anyways. After that, we were just waiting around & taking pictures. There was about 20mins until the movie started, so we bought churros & made our way to the theatre. It was quite empty.

img_4693

I thought the movie was okay, I guess. I’m not much of a fan of super heroes. After the movie we were going to grab drinks, but we changed our mind & went to Steve’s Music Store instead. Dennis had to buy a cord for his microphone. We stopped at Starbucks before we got on the streetcar to go home.

It was nice to go out for a change. We definitely need to this more often. With the weather getting warmer, hopefully this year will be different.

Leave a Reply

